PDF reports are a great way to keep your team, company, and investors aware of the most up-to-date numbers and key performance indicators. The report is a snapshot of a dashboard. In Grow, you can set up PDF reports and have them automatically send to multiple recipients on varying intervals. 

Note: Email reports and PDF reports refer to the same feature.

Scheduling
The snapshots of your dashboards run at different times depending on the interval of the report. The delivery time for each report can vary depending on how many reports are sending and how long the metrics take to run.

Daily PDF data updates are run at 10 a.m. UTC (which equates to 3 or 4 a.m. Mountain Standard Time, depending on daylight savings). They start sending at 6 a.m. MST each day and finish up around 9 a.m. MST. 

Weekly data updates are run at the same time as daily reports, at 10 a.m. UTC. The reports start sending at 3am MST each Monday.

Monthly PDF data updates run at 11:00 p.m. UTC (4 p.m. MST) on the last day of the month.

Setting Up PDF Reports

In order to create PDF reports, go to your account settings, then select Reports from the left-hand panel.

This page has a handy search bar to help you find your dashboard faster. Once you find the dashboard, go ahead and click on its name.

The following page will come up. Here you can enter recipients for daily, weekly, and monthly reports. To add a person, type in their email address and press Enter. If you want to remove a user, simply click on the remove button.

If you want to view that dashboard after setting up the PDF report, just click on the dashboard name at the top of the page.

We are working on a feature that will allow you to schedule exactly when you want the PDF report to be sent. If this feature interests you, please chat in and tell us.

And of course, if you have any questions please email support@grow.com or chat in on the site.

Did this answer your question?